Rachel Edwards is a former editor of Island magazine. She currently produces and hosts The Book Show on Edge Radio now into its seventh year. In 2012 she was a judge of the Tasmanian Literary Prizes and she is a regular guest on ABC, reading, discussing books and the publishing industry. She has also reviewed for Radio National Australia and Crikey and she guest edited a volume of the Review of Australian Fiction which featured Tasmanian authors exclusively. She has worked in bookshops around Australia, most recently as events manager at Fullers Bookshop in Hobart.  She has also worked in a senior management role for a well-known Australian not for profit organisation.


Sean Preston is editor and creative director of Open Pen. In early 2010, Preston set up Open Pen, which was coined London’s first ‘Open Literature’ magazine. It is a fully independent journal and publishes every ten weeks to be distributed, completely free of charge to independent bookshops, libraries, university campuses, coffee shop and bars across the capital. Preston is currently a production co-ordinator with Ninja Tune, a 23 year old record label internationally recognized for being a leader in left-field music. Preston has considerable experience in Art Working, including Photoshop, Illustrator and In Design software as well as working with designers, marketing teams and music artists to create and advise upon print ready artwork.


Shirindokht Nourmanesh has come on board as editor of the Iranian content for our second publication, The Third Script. Shirin is a scholar of poetry and prose, a creative writer, and artist and a translator, proficient in English and Persian. She has published two compilations of short stories in Persian and is currently working on a novel. She is a lecturer at San Jose University and Northwestern Polytechnic in California. She was the last director of the Associate of Iranian American writers and is one of three jurists for the No to Censorship Contest by Siamak Pourzand Foundation and she is pursuing a PhD in transpersonal psychology.


PRESIDENT Imelda Whelehan > SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT Samantha Gorringe > JUNIOR VICE PRESIDENT Emma L Waters > SECRETARY Scott Faulkner > TREASURER Claire Hansen > EDITOR (ex-officio – voting) Rachel Edwards > GENERAL MEMBER 1 Natalie Holtsbaum > GENERAL MEMBER 2 Claire Jansen > GENERAL MEMBER 3 Tori Hodgman > GENERAL MEMBER 4 Kris Campbell